1.1.3 Committee on Enrolment and Student Affairs

RECOMMENDATION

Approve the appointment of Professors Isabelle Cossette (Music) and Vikram Bhatt (Architecture) to the Committee on Enrolment and Student Affairs for three-year terms beginning September 1, 2012 and ending August 31, 2015.

Deputy Provost (Student Life and Learning), Professor Morton J. Mendelson [Chair]

Associate Provost (Graduate Studies) or delegate: Professor Meyer Nahon

The Dean of Students or delegate: Professor Jane Everett

Three delegates of Dean from among the large faculties:

Professor Ashraf Ismail (Agriculture and Environmental Sciences) - 2013

Professor Subhasis Ghoshal (Engineering) - 2012

Professor Saleem Razack (Medicine) - 2013

One delegate of a Dean from among the small faculties:

Professor Jaye Ellis (Law) - 2014

One representative of Senate from the administrative and support staff:

Ms. Marieke Bosch-Larose – 2014

Three representatives of Senate from the academic staff:

Professor Allan Hepburn (Arts) – 2014

Professor Isabelle Cossette (Music) – 2015

Professor Vikram Bhatt (Engineering, Architecture) – 2015

One representative named by the Alumni Association:

Ms. Cynthia Price – 2013

Student members:

Undergraduate: Ms Emily Yee Clare

Undergraduate: Ms Annie Ma

Graduate: Mr. Benjamin Wiles

Mac Campus: Mr. Alex Pritz

Secretary: Mr. Jonathan Nordland

1.2 APPOINTMENTS TO COMMITTEES ARISING OUT OF UNIVERSITY REGULATIONS

1.2.1 Committee on Student Grievances

RECOMMENDATIONS

Approve the appointment of Professors Ken Ragan (Science), Frank Mucciardi (Engineering), and Professor Teresa Strong-Wilson (Education) to the Committee on Student Grievances for three-year terms beginning September 1, 2012 and ending August 31, 2015.

Approve the appointment of Professor Paul Thomassin as Chair of the Committee on Student Grievances beginning September 1, 2012.

Approve the appointment of Professor Yaëll Emerich as a legal assessor for the Committee on Student Grievances beginning immediately and ending August 31, 2014.

Approve the reappointment of Professor Alana Klein as a legal assessor for the Committee on Student Grievances for a three-year term beginning September 1, 2012 and ending August 31, 2015.

Chair: Professor Paul Thomassin (Agricultural and Environmental Sciences) – 2013

Four other academic staff:

Professor Arash Abizadeh (Arts) – 2014

Professor Ken Ragan (Science) – 2015

Professor Franck Mucciardi (Engineering) – 2015

Professor Teresa Strong-Wilson (Education) – 2015

Two Assessors:

Professor Yaëll Emerich (Law) - 2014

Professor Alana Klein (Law) – 2015

Two undergraduate student members:

Mr. Joel Pedneault

Mr. Matt Crawford

Two graduate student members:

Ms. Lily Han

Mr. Benjamin Wiles

Secretary: Ms Rosemary Cooke

1.2.2 Committee on Student Discipline

RECOMMENDATIONS

Approve the appointment of Professors Helen Amoriggi (Education) and David Ragsdale (Medicine) and Ms. Megan Fitzgibbons (Libraries) to the Committee on Student Discipline for three-year terms beginning September 1, 2012 and ending August 31, 2015.

Approve the reappointment of Professor Vrinda Narain (Law) as legal assessor for the Committee on Student Discipline for a three-year term beginning September 1, 2012 and ending August 31, 2015.

The Dean of Students - Professor Jane Everett

The Associate Dean of Students - Professor Linda Jacobs Starkey

Chair: TBD (from the members below)
Vice-Chair: TBD (from the members below)

1.2.3 Appeal Committee for Student Discipline and Grievances

RECOMMENDATIONS

Approve the appointment of Professors Anthony Paré (Education) and John Flannan Hayes (Animal Science) to the Appeal Committee on Student Discipline and Grievances for three-year terms beginning September 1, 2012 and ending August 31, 2015.

Approve the appointment of Professor Fritz Buchinger as Chair of the Appeal Committee on Student Discipline and Grievances beginning immediately.

Approve the appointment of Hoi Kong as a legal assessor for the Appeal Committee on Student Discipline and Grievances beginning immediately and ending August 31, 2014.

Approve the appointment of Professor Frédéric Bachand as a legal assessor for the Appeal Committee on Student Discipline and Grievances for a three-year term beginning September 1, 2012 and ending August 31, 2015.

Five academic staff:

Professor Fritz Buchinger (Science) – 2013 (Chair) Professor Tal Arbel (Engineering) – 2013

Professor Kristin Norget (Arts) – 2014

Professor Anthony Paré (Education) – 2015

John Flannan Hayes (Agricultural and Environmental Sciences) – 2015

Legal Assessors:

Hoi Kong – 2014 Frédéric Bachand – 2015

Two undergraduate student members:

Ms. Maggie Knight Ms Lisa Geerts

Two graduate student members:

Ms. Gauthamie Poolokasingham

Ms Sara Houshmand

Secretary: Rosemary Cooke